Letting go of guilt


christabrennan

imageOne day, during a therapy session I came to a realization that I had been holding onto feelings of guilt, shame, doubt, and regret. I had been hanging onto them for so long that I hardly noticed them anymore. I came to a point where I decided to face my fears and let them go. In that instant it seemed as though a moth came flying out of my body and I understood that the scary monster I called guilt was really just a tiny insect…a moth that had been eating away at me for years. I let my guilt and doubt take up residence in my heart and tell me that if I let them go it would be even worse. I kept them secret, told lies to myself and to others that everything was fine..everything was ok. But I couldn’t see the damage the moth was causing. After this…

View original post 265 more words

Leave a Reply

